1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Well, there you are
2000-12-03 - 15:46:55

Dear Diaryland diary,

In keeping with my decision of last night to update you more often, here is another entry.

Unfortunately, I don't really have anything to say. This diary really sucks because I don't care to really write about my life in it. The most interesting thing about online diaries, I think, is being able to see people change. I've already told you that I've been reading Justin's page for a few years and that he's changed a lot since he started. He's still changing. And I've been reading Jaki's diary for a while and she's changed a lot since I've been reading. I've also been reading Amber's diary and her pitas page. She's changed a little, but sometimes the things she writes about make me sad because she can't seem to learn from past mistakes.

I guess that's what life is all about. Change. You have to be able to change or else you will be stuck in a rut you can't get out of.

That's why so many bands disappear after a while. They can't change. Vanilla Ice was stuck with his image and couldn't develop it at all. The '80s hair bands, even though I loved (some of) them then, couldn't survive into the '90s because they couldn't change their style and started looking silly. Notable exceptions that were able to change: Metallica, Red Hot Chili Peppers, um, who else? Not Poison, David Lee Roth, or even Guns N Roses, unfortunately.

The reason Beethoven (I know I talk about Beethoven too much, but his music is so cool, and his biography is so inspiring) was such an influential composer was because his music was always changing. He was always pushing forward.

Oh yeah, Madonna. She's constantly changing.

Me, I haven't changed since seventh grade. Sad.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019